Advisory Board

The Institute for Energy Security (IES) is governed by an advisory board composed of 5 members who are technically qualified in the field of energy. The board includes founding directors, the Executive Director and 3 other members from the business sector. The functions of the advisory board are to give effect to the decisions and policies of IES, to advise it and generally to facilitate its operations.

Dr. James Adomako

Senior Lecturer, University of Ghana

Paa Kwasi Anamua Sakyi

Shipping Operations Head, Adelanto Oil

Dr. Ivy Manly-Spain

CEO, Globex Energy Limited

Dr. Sharif Mahmoud Khalid

Lecture, University of Sheffield - UK


CEO, Oyster Agribusiness & Procap Investments